About HFIA

Established in 1972, the Hawaii Food Industry Association (HFIA) is a 501(C)(6) non-profit trade association whose mission is to actively promote the interests of Hawaii’s food and beverage retailers and suppliers through highly effective government relations and advocacy, member education and industry and community relations.

HFIA white logo

HFIA has been the leading voice of Hawaii’s Food Industry for over 40 years. HFIA represents over 200 member companies, including retailers, manufactures, distributors, brokers and others connected to Hawaii’s food industry. HFIA serves as the liaison between government and the food industry and has been directly involved in the passage or defeat of most legislation affecting our industry. Many times, HFIA may be the only organization in the state representing your interests.

HFIA white logo

Click here to read our legislative update for more information on issues and bills HFIA is actively working on.

HFIA is the premier organization committed to an effective and efficient system to provide Hawaii consumers the highest of quality products, with a powerful and positive impact to Hawaii’s social, economic, and legislative environment. 

Toby Taniguchi, President & COO, KTA Super Stores
Board Of Directors


ABC Stores – Paul Kosasa
Aloha Island Mart – Lisa Decoito
Down to Earth Organic & Natural –  Mark Fergusson
Foodland Supermarkets – Stacy Waiau-Omori
Foodland Supermarkets – Maxine Parker
KTA Super Stores – Derek Kurisu
KTA Super Stores – Toby Taniguchi 
Minit Stop – Kim Robello
Safeway – Carl Fukushima
Seven-Eleven – Mark Imada
Seven-Eleven – Blake Yokotake
Tamrua’s Fine Wine & Liquors – Glenn Tamura
Tamura's Super Market – Charlie Gustafson
Tamura's Super Market – Cliff Tamura  
Times Supermarket – Floyd Mikasa
Waianae Store – Kit Okimoto
Zippy's Restaurants – Paul Yokota 


American Savings Bank – Larry Ishii 
Centerscale Automation – 
Miyuki Hirano-Hollingworth
Honolulu Star Advertiser – Jay Higa
Matson Navigation – Bryan Gomes
Pasha Hawaii – Michael Ohashi
Young Brothers, Ltd. – Keith Kiyotoki



Acosta Sales & Marketing – Stan Brown
Advantage Webco – 
Rahn Ogino 
Anheuser-Busch – Lyle Akasaki 
Armstrong Produce – Kelvin Shigemura 
C&S Wholesale Grocers – Beau Oshiro
Coca-Cola Bottling of Hawaii – Joe Carter
Diamond Bakery – Gary Yoshioka
Dole Foods Hawaii – Bryce Zane
Frito-Lay – Mike Micetic
Ito-En USA – Leighton Horiuchi



KYD, Inc. – Dexter Yamada
L.H. Gamble – Scott Gamble
Ohana Sales & Marketing – James Payne
Paradise Beverages – John Erickson
Pepsi Beverages Company – Ryan Sobota
The Pint Size Corporation – Eddie Asato
Punalu’u Bake Shop – Bonny Amemiya
Rainbow Sales & Marketing – John Schilf
Southern Wine & Spirits – Warren Shon
Wholesale Unlimited, Inc. – Wayne Yamada 
Young's Market Company – Hugh Duncan